Best Beauty Finds of This Past Week

Hello all! Today I have something exciting I would like to share with you all. If you’ve ever read any of my blog posts, really, I love beauty deals. I’d say 99% of the makeup I have in my collection has been bought on sale or at a discounted price one way or another. I am all for cutting costs so I tend to shop around deals or wait until things are on sale to purchase, allowing me to slowly (but most definitely surely) grow my collection.

So, I’m going to be starting a weekly post talking about deals of the week that could benefit you, too! This will include various weekly deals from drugstores, marked down items at stores like Burlington or Ross, HauteLook deals, clearance sales at various places, etc. Now, I can’t go everywhere and track down every deal available for a week, but I can at least update you on the ones I see!

Right now, I’m just going to go over deals that I was able to grab up this past week. In another post, I’m going to list deals for this upcoming week and update it if/when I find something more to add! Let’s take a look though!

unnamed

First, you probably noticed that long line of Milani lipsticks! This is my first time trying these lipsticks and I absolutely love them! I may have gone a bit overboard and bought too many of them all at once, but, when you hear how cheap they were, you’ll understand. At CVS last week, they had them on sale for $2.99. That’s it. Just under $3 for these brilliant, smooth, creamy, gorgeous lipsticks. So of course I had to buy them up! I got a total of 12 of them this week (two aren’t in the picture), as well as two of the Milani lipliners that were also priced at $2.99. Needless to say, my money was well spent.

The shades that I got the lipsticks in are: 17-Plumrose, 20-Uptown Mauve, 21-Sangria, 24-Black Cherry, 25-Naturally Chic, 26-Nude Creme, 40-Cabaret Blend, 42-Rose Femme, 43-Pretty Natural, 50-Velvet Merlot, 70-Matte Fearless, and 71-Matte Flirty. I can do a full review/swatching on these lipsticks if requested, though other swatches are easily accessible online. Just let me know if you’re interested in me doing one!

The lipliners I bought were 03-Nude and 12-Bordeaux.

Clearly, I didn’t have much more money to spend this week on any other deals since I was too caught up with this fabulous deal. But, I did manage to snag up two more items, as pictured above.

The first was another lipstick deal that I found on clearance at Wal-Mart. It’s from Flower Beauty, which is Drew Barrymore’s brand that I absolutely adore. This shade is LS9-Flamingo Flower. I got it on sale for $1.75 so it wasn’t like I was splurging. The shade is way brighter than I would usually choose to wear, but it’s soft and creamy and now I have a hot pink shade if I should ever want one.

Finally is something that is equally exciting as the Milani lipsticks. It is Stila’s Convertible Color Dual Lip and Cheek Ceam in the shade Petunia. It’s a gorgeous bright pink that looks fun and bright on the lips, but is a perfect flush of color on the cheeks and looks perfectly natural. I have been wearing this on my cheeks ever since I bought this last week. I found this deal on Amazon, actually, which is another site I check through to see their ‘luxury beauty’ deals. For some reason this specific shade of this product was the only one on sale for $12, which is a steal since this product is usually $25. I just checked now and unfortunately the price has gone back up, but I’m glad I got it while I could!

I didn’t even check at any Burlingtons or Ross’ in my area this past week since I was too preoccupied with all these other great steals! My goal with these upcoming posts is to help you guys find the best affordable options for beauty products. Generally, Walmart is actually your cheapest option for drugstore makeup, even with buy one get one 50% off sales at drugstores (which I will go into later), so I will only talk about deals of the drugstore that allows most of the products to be under Walmart prices. Sounds weird, yes, but helps you save more!

Anyways, I hope you all have a lovely long weekend, and be on the lookout for my next post on deals that are upcoming for this week ahead!

Thanks for reading!

One thought on “Best Beauty Finds of This Past Week

Leave a Reply

